As a division of Medical Services, First Response is accredited by the same regulatory bodies to meet national quality standards which ensure we operate safely within the broader healthcare system in the UK.  Our Quality Management Standards are supported by ISO 9001, ISO14001, ISO 27001 and BS 25999 certification and drives our operational model to achieve efficient and effective processes.

Care Quality Commission

Medical Services was the first company to be registered by the Care Quality Commission (CQC) in 2011 and First Response are inspected under the same regulations and as a division of Medical Services have the same compliance processes in place to meet and exceed the CQC deliverables.

Please click here to visit our listing in the CQC care directory.

Clinical Governance

First Response has in place a clinical governance framework that ensures excellent patient care. Our Medical Director, a trauma consultant at Kings College provides oversight to the Clinical Quality Safety and Effectiveness (CQSE) board to ensure staff work according to the most current clinical guidelines whilst following robust protocols that safeguard patients and ensures they get the best possible care.

Quality Management Standards

ISO 9001 for Internal Quality Management

The ISO 9000 family of standards relate to quality management systems and are designed to help organizations ensure they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders.


ISO 14001 for Internal Environmental Management Systems

The ISI 14000 environmental management standards exist to help organizations (a) minimize how their operations (processes etc.) negatively affect the environment (i.e. cause adverse changes to air, water, or land); (b) comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and (c) continually improve in the above.

ISO 27001 for Information Security Management Systems

The ISO 27001 accreditation formally specifies a management system that is intended to bring information security under explicit management control.


BS 25999 for Business Continuity Planning & IT Disaster Recover

BS 25999 is a two part Business Continuity Management (BCM) standard produced by the British Standards Institution (BSI).


NHS Confederation logoThe NHS Confederation

We are members of the NHS Confederation which provides us with access to information and networks that help us to meet the needs of our clients.